Leaping for Joy!

Coming to you “live” from Sunny and HOT Fargo, ND. I cannot believe that we will have been here for almost a month come August 1st! Its been a wonderful month full of new adventures and experiences! So, naturally, this review is coming a bit late after trying the product, but does not taint my experience one bit!

I had the pleasure of speaking with the products CEO, and Co- Founder, Edward Cannan. See, I love getting the opportunity to speak with those that have their hands so deep in the cookie jar, so to speak, because I know I can get real information, real responses, and see if I hear the passion in their voice. This was so true in the case of speaking with Edward. The day was a bit busy as he was heading out to Europe, but it was a quick 30 minutes filled with excitement and knowledge about LEAP.  I love how he said that ” Leap is helping to make people go towards a healthy lifestyle”, and ” Its a gateway to wellness”. I would agree with those statements! However, you don’t have to use fancy  products to make a healthy lifestyle, but sometimes it helps get you going! They are picky with their vendors, and even have a board with medical professionals to evaluate and advise the company. I was impressed with that and even encouraged them to reach out and include a dietitian .. wink wink  They do have a nutrition consultant, Annie Jobb, who has been helping them. She has written books as well as owns a juice bar in LA. I still challenged Edward to make sure that he seeks out the guidance of Nutrition Experts , RDs, to make sure that the safety and wellbeing of their clientele!~ Also it would be a great way to follow up with those that have medical issues.

 Their website also has recipes, which I loved, and encourage you to check out here : https://leapsmoothies.com/recipes/

IMG_4717

LEAP is an ” Organic raw instant smoothie that delivers all the fruits and vegetables you need in less than a minute”. I would agree with that statement. I was able to blend or shake my smoothies and get a delicious beverage full of nutrition fast! The flavors are delightful and full of color, color I know if not fake, but real raw food. They come in smoothie pouches, or smoothie bowl pouches at 6-12 oz.

Picture credit to LEAP  https://leapsmoothies.com/

Health Claims

  • Organic
  •  Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Gluten Free
  •  Dairy Free
  •  Soy Free
  •  1% for the planet
  • Kosher

Flavors

Red Power

Red Power Smoothie Side by Side

Organic Ingredients

  • Coconut
  • Hemp Protein
  • Pea Protein
  • Pomegranate
  • Goji Berry
  • Maqui Berry
  • Raspberry
  • Strawberry
  • Kale
  • Beet Juice
  • Pumpkin Seeds

Green Revive

Green Revive Smoothie Side by Side

Organic Ingredients

  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Maitake
  • Coconut
  • Banana
  • Mango
  • Pea Protein
  • Pumpkin
  • Pomegranate
  • Chlorella

Blue Zeal

Blue Zeal Smoothie Side by Side

Organic Ingredients

  • Pineapple
  • Mango
  • Banana
  • Goji Berry
  • Coconut
  • Pumpkin Seeds
  • Pea Protein
  • Kale
  • Lucuma
  • Pomegranate

Nutrition

See link for more information: https://leapsmoothies.com/smoothie-sample-pack/

Check out this link for detailed information on what foods are in their https://leapsmoothies.com/nutrition/

Price / Offerings : They are NOT cheap, but if you think of what you spend on fast food, this can definitely find its way into your budget!

  • Sample pack $19.99 and includes…
  1. 6 packs in each of the flavors
  2. Blender Bottle
  3. Free Shipping
  • Typical 12 pack of Red Power 12 oz. smoothies are  $ 63.96
  • Typical 12 pack of the Red power 6 oz smoothie bowl are $ 46.92

The price does go up or down depending on how many you would like. I recommend starting wit the sample pack, find what you love and then go for the pack that fits your needs! I feel that it fits the price based on the ingredients, the preparation, and the time put into this product.

 

Summary

LEAP smoothies, are a wonderful addition to anyone’s diet, especially those that need to food eliminate, heal their gut, and even get more fruits and vegetables into your diet. I personally have already recommended theses smoothies to my patients and clients, and extended it out to friends! I used these smoothies as a snack, as well as a post workout and find that the taste, texture were great. Stay tuned for my special discount code! 

My recommendation is to first follow the preparation instructions and vary the liquid that you put in it. Secondly, I would then modify any recipe. I chose to add more liquid to my smoothies both shaken and blended and I felt that it helped with the consistency I desired. The smoothie bowls can be tailored just the same. I also tried shaking the smoothie with a dairy free source like almond milk or coconut milk, and I felt it made it thick. So my recommendation is to use water, however, if you want more of the shake, you could add both water and a nut milk. Overall, it is a great tool for your pantry, and one that I would even feed my son! The price is reasonable for this product, and I consider it an investment in my health. For any other questions you may have, you can email myself at nutritioninsideandout@gmail.com or reach out to their support team on their website! I hope you will give LEAP a try and jump for joy!

 

Enjoy your day and stay encouraged!

 

-S

 

 

Leave a Reply

