Califlour Pizza … wait Cauliflower= Pizza? 

Morning All,

Hope your reading this and enjoying this beatific sunny day!! I am catching up on some posts here and felt the next one to share is this Cauliflower pizza I shared not to long ago on my Instagram account(Meant2beRD) In general, laughing as I write this and maybe shaking my head, I would consider myself a 🍕 addict. I mean as a Dietitian it’s hard to admit that, but for the most part, if I wasn’t avoiding dairy at the moment, I could just about eat this delectable dish daily.

I have tried other brands of crusts that are ok, but it just didn’t have that same feeling. I was soon to give up on eating 🍕 for a while until… 

I opened up my Facebook and there was the add for Califlour Pizza Crusts! I was like 😳. Now, I have seen recipes online, even tried cauliflower pizza before( an old client of mine fixed it and shared it wasn’t bad), and was just sort of impressed. Then life happened and I still didn’t make my own. So I said “Wait go back and check them out”. I wrote the company, told them what I do, and they were kind enough to send me samples to try, share, and brag about! 

First let me tell you a little about them…

  • No messy crusts 
  • Gluten Free
  • Offer vegan/ dairy free crusts
  • Locally sourced cauliflower ( love love love this)
  • 6 veggie carbs 
  • Great way to add more veggies and nutrients to diet then traditional crust 
  • Comes in 3 flavors: Vegan , Italian , Sweet Red Pepper
  • They can ship it to you!
  • Freezable

Cost

  • Each box has 2 crusts and runs about $12.95 before tax and shipping. 
  • Free shipping over $50

Easy Delivery, Easy Prep, Easy to Cook

The crust come in the fix boxes where he crusts are air tight and ready to eat, go in fridge or freeze for later 

Package instructions say to preheat oven, pre bake, and then let set before adding toppings and baking. I did this and turned out great, in fact, I may leave the crust in a bit longer when I fix the vegan crust because I lime mine more crispy 

The come out smelling amazing, and are ready to top with your favs! These are the Sweet Red Pepper Crusts, and Italian. The Sweet Red Pepper has a slight kick that compliments just about anything. 


Here are some of the toppings I used:

  • Red Pepper
  • Red onion 
  • Cucumber
  • Black olives
  • Turkey 
  • Sun Dried Tomatoes
  • Fresh Mozzarella
  • Olive oil 
  • Plain Greek Yogurt 
  • Homemade meatballs and sauce 

The finished product was a delightful and refreshing twist on traditional pizza. Again, I would have cooked Crusts before hand just a bit more, but they weee quite good!

The Italian with toppings tastes like a pizza shop, our Greek and Med pizzas weee light refreshing and full of nutrition. It allowed me to get creative and put anything I wanted together! 

PRO

  • Affordable 
  • Tasty 
  • Can be shipped 
  • Gluten free

Con

  • Only 1 dairy free variety ( would love to see other flavors)
  • Not sold in every store👌🏼☺️

Overall, this crust is amazing ! I did see that Trader Joe’s just came out with one and I need to see if our local branch has them as we don’t always get what the west coast gets. I recommend this to Anyone looking for a new healthy satisfying twist on pizza. I was so full and didn’t feel at all like I was sacrificing my meal plan. All I ever ask is to be open to change and try something new. You never know what your gonna get!!

Tata for now!

-S

Leave a Reply

