Barley Bread … hardly not! 

I love BREAD, I can hear Oprah in my head now 😂

https://youtu.be/NHHhuLbs1TA

or even the crazy Maya & Mary  spinoff …

http://www.nbc.com/maya-and-marty/video/oprah-bread/3048053

Ha, ok back to reality. Anyway, I love bread and that’s ok, but, in my field I do come across patients and clients, and even myself, with food allergies and sensitivities. I think it’s vital and needed to have healthy go to products on hand, if one cannot make their own, to substitute with. 

I love making toasts, sandwiches, snacks with bread, but was just tired of the same old products I have used before. I came across Barely Bread and reached out for samples. They were gracious to send me out a couple to try! I was NOT disappointed! This is a bread made with almond flour and comes in many different forms and varieties! 


This was my first meal with it and my taste buds were just dancing on my tounge. This baguette 🥖 is light, fluffy, full of flavor, and makes it a great partner for any meal of the day. This was my breakfast and I topped it with turkey, avocado, arugula, microgreena, almond milk cream cheese and a spritz of coconut oil. I toasted the bread and meat in oven… HOLY COW was it good. I was full and satisfied by the food not  the bread ( make sense?)

Here are the facts

  • At least 3 G protein
  • 1 g net carbs per slice 
  • 5 g fiber 
  • Free of dairy, soy, yeast
  • No GMO
  • No preservatives 
  • Provides Omega 3

Flavors and Varieties

  • The Savory Roll
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagel & Loaf
  • Onion Garlic Sea Salt Bageland Baguette 
  • The olive baguette 
  • The sliced loaf

Cost

  • $10-15 bucks depending on what you get
  • Shipping available 

PRO

  • Gluten Free, Diary Free
  • Can be refrigerated or frozen until ready to use
  • Lots of flavors and varietals
  • Filling and nutritious 

CON 

  • Can be a bit pricey for the consumer, but can be frozen and storedand comes with generous portion 
  • I would have loved the cinnamon raisin bagel to taste more like the two. It was very subtle 
  • Not sold in all stores👌🏼☺️

Overall, this is an amazing bread replacement and I didn’t miss the traditional form. I loved the texture, flavor and pairings it allowed me. I know I will keep this in my fridge and I hope you will to! 

To check out these products and to get yours: 

https://www.barelybread.com/our-story/

Taste away! 

-S

Leave a Reply

