Mothers Day 2017

Hi my friends!

So much has happened since my last post! We have moved ( part 1/3) in with our in laws and and settling in to our new routine until we move out to Fargo, ND July 1st.

So Mother’s Day, this was my second one and it was to say the least wonderful, but felt hectic. We were up at 5:45 am, and back down to nap by 10am. Eric was working, and I just decided to take a nice relaxing bath before our lunch and dinner happened.I found myself getting super emotional and nostalgic. Being a mom has been one of the hardest jobs, but most rewarding jobs I have ever had, aside from becoming a Dietitian, which is a whole other story and will share sooner than later.

I love my family and am so thankful that I Have been given the opportunity to be a wife and a mom. “He must become greater. I must become less.”  I think one of the toughest concepts to grasp since our nature is to be the center of attention and focus no matter what. As a mom, and wife, I have learned to put myself last, and focus on those that need to come first in my life , as well as trusting those that control more than anything we could ever control on this earth as well. 

I know this Mother’s Day was a bit more special knowing it may be the last one for a while to see our moms in person, but it will just make me realize how lucky we are, I am, to still have our moms. There are so many women that have not gotten or may not get to experience this day, and I know my heart breaks for them. They need to know, you need to know, you are loved and precious, and not forgotten.

I love all that I do no matter how tired amd flat out exhausted I am. I have been given this little life to cherish and guide through this life. Some days feel overwhelming, and others simply blissful. It all makes it worth it feeling those tiny arms around your neck and getting those sweet innocent kisses. Can you tell I love being a momma?Mothers Day is great and all, but seriously, there is so much more every single day! So, Here is to another fabulous day of being a wife and momma, and I look forward and welcome all those crazy wonderful days ahead!

Here’s to you my ladies!

-S

Leave a Reply

