Meal prepping

TqHow many if you dread prepping meals for a day let alone a week ??? I feel ya more now than ever !! With a little one and a vast amount of calories I need to consume in a day to just stay human , prepping is so essential . It doesn’t need to be complicated or extremely time consuming to be healthy . Here’s a look at what I was able to prep in about an hour or less !! Meals are full of protein , healthy fat , fiber and lots of vitamins and Minerals ! 

Quinoa Salad

I didn’t measure anything out except for the quinoa to cook in my rice cooker! I will give you estimated portions 

1cup cooked quinoa

1small tomato 

1/2 cucumber

1 can chickpeas

3 sticks green onion

1 cup cilantro

2 cups mixed spinach and arugula

Drizzle of honey 

Olive oil to taste / lime juice to taste / sea salt , pepper and garlic to taste 

Mix all ingredients together ( rough chop all veggies until about same size ) enjoy !!! 

Protein balls

  
I used lifetime vanilla whey protein , organic coconut sugar but the rest was the same !! Yum !!!! 

 Oatmeal bars    

I used whole egg, almond milk and coconut sugar and added flax . It’s not a very sweet dish but yummy for breakfast !  Healthy and filling !!! 

Oatmeal muffins 


For time sake , I didn’t blend the oats and it came out fine ! I used 1 banana , used coconut sugar and added flaxseed . 

These and the bars are  full of nutrition. To add more protein you can pair with nitrate nitrite free breakfast meats !  

   

Leave a Reply

